Cricket News

Players Who Have Won the Coveted Orange Cap in all IPL Seasons

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Indian foremost league has developed as one in all the most important structures for gamers internationally to show off their talent. Every year, the cricketers who do well inside the event are awarded for their performance for the entire season. Among these, the batsman who scores the most runs in a selected season wins the coveted Orange Cap. In this article, we will be discussing the overall performance of all the ones gamers who gained the orange cap in every season.

Rajasthan royals establishing batter jos buttler may feel glad together with his personal achievements in ipl 2022 but the final results of the final match did not go in his favour. Buttler ended up on the dropping facet after rajasthan needed to undergo a seven-wicket defeat towards debutants gujarat titans within the final on sunday. Buttler exhibited a stunning batting show in this ipl season. The english opener amassed 863 runs from 17 suits in the fifteenth season of ipl to clinch the orange cap. He has also been adjudged the player of the season for his stellar show.

With the IPL 2022 coming to an cease, it’s time to test all the winners of the tons-coveted orange cap.

1. Jos buttler (rajasthan royals)- 863 runs- 2022 ipl

He scored four centuries in conjunction with four half of-centuries to notch up 863 runs. His strike charge has also been a whopping 149.05.

2. Ruturaj gaikwad (chennai brilliant kings)- 635 runs- 2021 ipl

The maharashtra-born cricketer scored a total of 635 runs at an average of 45.36. He played an instrumental position in csk’s fourth ipl name-triumphing campaign.

Three. Kl rahul (kings xi punjab)- 670 runs- 2020 ipl

The then kings xi punjab skipper, kl rahul bagged 670 runs inside the thirteenth edition of the ipl to claim the celebrated orange cap.

Four. David warner (sunrisers hyderabad)- 692 runs- 2019 ipl

The aussie southpaw had notched up 692 runs at a mean of sixty nine.20 to win the orange cap inside the 2019 version of ipl. His strike fee became an outstanding 143.87 in that season.

Five. Kane williamson (sunrisers hyderabad)- 735 runs- 2018 ipl

In ipl 2018, kane williamson scored a large 735 runs at an average of fifty two.50 to comfy the pinnacle spot within the list of highest run-scorers. Williamson had scored eight half-centuries in that version of ipl.

Promoted content material

6. David warner (sunrisers hyderabad)- 641 runs- 2017 ipl

Warner all over again occupied the top spot in the listing of highest run-scorers after gathering a total of 641 runs inside the ipl 2017 season.

7. Virat kohli (royal challengers bangalore)- 973 runs- 2016 ipl

‘king kohli’ had a superb ipl season in 2016. Kohli had registered 973 runs as he additionally became the best run-scorer in a unmarried edition of ipl. With four centuries and 7 half of-centuries to his name, the kohli did win the orange cap but royal challengers bangalore needed to endure an eight-run defeat against sunrisers hyderabad inside the very last.

8. David warner (sunrisers hyderabad)- 562 runs- 2015 ipl

The 2015 ipl season had became out to be a memorable time out for the aussie starting batter. He gained his first orange cap within the eighth season of ipl. Warner scored 562 runs in that season.

9. Robin uthappa (kolkata knight riders)- 660 runs- 2014 ipl

Robin uthappa displayed some stellar batting for kolkata knight riders batter and scored 660 runs within the 2014 season of ipl to clinch the orange cap. Uthappa’s batting prowess had helped the kolkata-primarily based franchise to win their 2nd ipl name.

10. Michael hussey (chennai notable kings)- 733 runs- 2013 ipl

The chennai superb kings celebrity scored 733 runs at a staggering average of 52.35 to win the orange cap of the ipl 2013 season.

Eleven. Chris gayle (royal challengers bangalore)- 733 runs- 2012 ipl

West indies all-rounder chris gayle piled up 733 runs in ipl 2012 to win his second consecutive orange cap in ipl.

12. Chris gayle (royal challengers bangalore)- 608 runs- 2011 ipl

Gayle had scored 608 runs inside the ipl 2011 edition to win his first orange cap.

13. Sachin tendulkar (mumbai indians)- 618 runs- 2010 ipl

Grasp blaster sachin tendulkar had earned the orange cap after scoring 618 runs in the ipl 2010 season.

14. Matthew hayden (chennai first-rate kings)- 572 runs- 2009 ipl

The implementing australian opener had attained 572 runs in ipl 2009 season to relaxed the pinnacle spot within the list of highest run-scorers.

15. Shaun marsh (kings xi punjab)- 616 runs- ipl 2008

Australia’s shaun marsh had scored 616 runs in the inaugural version of ipl to win the first orange cap in the history of the t20 match. Read More News….

Write A Comment