Asia Cup 2022

Sri Lanka Vs Afghanistan Live Streaming Info, Asia Cup Super 4: When and Where To Watch SL Vs AFG

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

SL vs AFG Super 4 Live Streaming Details: Here is how you can watch the Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 match on TV and online.

Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will lock horns in the first match of the Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 stage at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Saturday.

The Super Four stage of the Asia Cup 2022 held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) will begin on Saturday in Sharjah.

Four teams – India, Afghanistan, Pakistan and official host Sri Lanka progressed to the last-four stage. India topped Group A (A1) while Afghanistan finished as the leader of Group B (B2). Sri Lanka, the host (B1), qualified for the Super 4 after beating Bangladesh by two wickets on Thursday in Dubai.

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (SLvsAFG), Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 Live Streaming: In tournament’s opener Afghanistan stunned five-time champion Sri Lanka by a staggering eight wickets. Sri Lanka was dismissed for 105 in the last over then Rahmanullah Gurbaz (40) and Hazratullah Zazai (37 not out) belted 83 runs in the powerplay to help Afghanistan reach 106-2 in 10.1 overs of its 100th Twenty20.

In their second match, Sri Lanka pulled off a sensational two-wicket victory over Bangladesh and advanced to the Super 4 stage. In a must-win last Group B game, Sri Lanka’s tailenders held their nerves to reach 184-8 for their second-highest successful run-chase in a T20 international.

Pakistan was the last team to enter the last-four stage with a massive 155-run win over Hong Kong on Friday in Sharjah.

There will be six matches in the Super 4. It will be followed by the final on September 11 in Dubai.

Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will take on each other in the first clash of Super 4s of Asia Cup 2022 on Saturday at the Sharjah cricket stadium. Afghanistan, led by all-rounder Mohammad Nabi, qualified for Super 4s with victories over Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in Group B of the tournament. It would not be wrong to say that Afghanistan are among the best sides so far in he tournament with 2 back-to-back dominant wins in Asia Cup.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka huffed and puffed to reach the Super 4 of Asia Cup. The Dasun Shanaka-led side were outplayed and outclassed in the opening contest, losing it to Afghanistan by 8 wickets. They needed to win their second Group game vs Bangladesh and they won the contest in the last-over thriller to enter the Super 4s. Sri Lanka will be under pressure in the Super 4 clash vs Afghanistan as they lost the last contest by a big margin.

Sri Lanka will be hoping their captain Dasun and likes of Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis are at their best against Afghanistan. Rashid Khan will be a huge threat for Sri Lanka as his spin can be tough to tackle. Hazratullah Zazai and Rahmanullah Gurbaz can be threatening opening pair for Sri Lanka as well. Read More Cricket News…

Super 4, Asia Cup 2022 schedule

Match 1, September 3: Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Sharjah, 7:30PM IST

Match 2, September 4: India vs Pakistan, Dubai, 7:30PM IST

Match 3, September 6: Sri Lanka vs India, Dubai, 7:30PM IST

Match 4, September 7: Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Sharjah, 7:30PM IST

Match 5, September 8: India vs Afghanistan, Dubai, 7:30PM IST

Match 6, September 9: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Dubai, 7:30PM IST

September 11: Final, Dubai, 7:30PM IST

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Squads

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari and Usman Ghani.

Write A Comment