Cricket News

Man of the Match in IPL finals: Winners in every Indian Premier League season

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Guy of the suit, IPL 2022 final: right here’s the 12 months-wise listing of all players that have won the participant of the fit award in indian most desirable league finals for the reason that 2008.

Guy of the healthy award in ipl finals

The man of the in shape award is given to the quality person performer during an indian superior league (ipl) healthy.

Yusuf pathan became the primary winner of the m.O.M award in an ipl final with the rajasthan royals. Anil kumble (rcb) became the primary and best participant to win the award in a losing motive. Rohit sharma (mumbai indians) is the handiest captain to the win the man of the fit award in ipl finals.

Here’s a have a look at all the 14 winners considering the fact that 2008.

The final of the indian ultimate league isn’t far now, wherein Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals will conflict it out for the trophy. In advance of the final, there can be a closing rite as properly after an opening of three years.

This is gujarat titans’ maiden ipl season, and that they have made it to the very last, whereas rajasthan royals are the champions of ipl 2008, and that is their first very last on the grounds that then.

Guy of the fit in ipl very last records

A total of 14 seasons were played inside the indian surest league to date, and both of mumbai indians or chennai notable kings has featured in 11 of the finals. Mumbai indians have gained the identify 5 instances, while chennai exquisite kings have received it four times.

Yusuf pathan become the person of the suit in the first ipl very last, wherein he smashed 56 runs in only 39 balls and scalped three wickets by means of conceding simply 22 runs in the very last against chennai tremendous kings. Anil kumble is the most effective participant to get the award within the losing purpose, in 2009, deccan chargers won the identify, but kumble were given the motm for his four/16 inside the final.

In 2010, suresh raina got the award for his superb all-spherical performance in the very last for the chennai first rate kings. Chennai won the title once more in 2011, and murali vijay turned into their hero inside the finals when he scored 89 runs in only forty eight balls in opposition to the royal challengers bangalore.

Manvinder bisla is the most sudden name at the list, wherein he unmarried-handedly led kolkata to their maiden ipl title inside the ipl 2012 very last. The list is majorly dominated through mi and csk players, while kieron pollard, rohit sharma, shane watson, jasprit bumrah, trent boult and krunal pandya have all received the motm award within the ipl final. More Trending News


IPL 2008 final, RR vs CSK: Yusuf Pathan (RR) – 56 (39), 3/22 – RR beat CSK by 3 wickets

IPL 2009 final, DCh* vs RCB: Anil Kumble (RCB) – 4/16 – DCh beat 6 runs

IPL 2010 final, CSK vs MI: Suresh Raina (CSK) – 57* (35), 1/21 – CSK beat MI by 22 runs

IPL 2011 final, CSK vs RCB: Murali Vijay (CSK) – 95 (52) – CSK beat RCB by 58 runs

IPL 2012 final, KKR vs CSK: Manvinder Bisla (KKR) –  89 (48) – KKR beat CSK by 5 wickets

IPL 2013 final, MI vs CSK: Kieron Pollard (MI) – 60* (32), 1/34 – MI beat CSK by 23 runs

IPL 2014 final, KXIP (PBKS) vs KKR: Manish Pandey (KKR) – 94 (50) – KKR beat KXIP by 3 wickets

IPL 2015 final, MI vs CSK: Rohit Sharma (MI) – 50 (26) – MI beat CSK by 41 runs

IPL 2016 final, SRH vs RCB: Ben Cutting (SRH) – 39* (15), 2/35 – SRH beat RCB by 8 runs

IPL 2017 final, MI vs RPSG: Krunal Pandya (MI) – 47 (38), 0/31 – MI beat RPSG by 1 run

IPL 2018 final, CSK vs SRH: Shane Watson (CSK) – 117* (57) – CSK beat SRH by 8 wickets

IPL 2019 final, MI vs CSK: Jasprit Bumrah (MI) – 2/14 – MI beat CSK by 1 run

IPL 2020 final, MI vs DC: Trent Boult (MI) – 3/30 – MI beat DC 5 wickets

IPL 2021 final, CSK vs KKR: Faf du Plessis (CSK) – 86 (59) – CSK beat KKR by 27 runs

IPL 2022 final, GT vs RR: Hardik Pandya (GT) – 34 (30) and 3 for 17 – GT beat RR by 7 wickets

Write A Comment