Cricket News

IPL 2023 Awards List: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, MVP, Fair Play Full List Of Awards

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

IPL 2023: Here’s the full list of award winners for the 16th edition of Indian Premier League.

The IPL 2023 ended with a whim-whams- racking final where MS Dhoni- led Chennai Super Kings edged out the defending titleholders Gujarat Titans (GT) by five lattices at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Tuesday to win its fifth title and finish its crusade in style.

During the chase, CSK set up themselves demanding 13 runs in the final over after being set a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs. The pressure boosted when Mohit Sharma, who had enjoyed a remarkable comeback in the IPL with GT, dismissed Dhoni for a golden duck in the 13th over. Sharma constantly delivered yorkers in the final over, reducing the equation to 10 runs needed off the last two balls. still, it was Ravindra Jadeja who rose to the occasion, smashing a six off the penultimate delivery and also fluttering a boundary past the short fine leg to seal the palm.

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League ended with a bang. CSK surfaced as the winner after a thrilling final at the Narendra Modi colosseum in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The final was delayed by a day due to rain and there were chances the winner would be decided with a super over. Thankfully, that script didn’t come to pass, and suckers got a full game between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Rain hovered to play killjoy again during the reserve day as well and nearly did too.

Titan’s Shubman Gill won the Orange cap with 890 runs in 17 innings, while Mohammed Shami, with 28 lattices, carried the Purple cap.

Gill also won the Most Valuable Player of the Season award, while Rajasthan Royal’s Yashasvi Jaiswal was named the Arising Player of the Season. Know More IPL News…

Here’s the full list of award winners for the IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Awards Winners

IPL 2023 Champions:Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2023 Runner-up: Gujarat Titans

Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill (GT) – 890 Runs

Purple Cap Winner: Mohammed Shami (GT) – 28 Wickets

Most Sixes: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes

Most Fours: Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours

Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)

Player of the Final – Man of the Match: Devon Conway (CSK)

Emerging player: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)

Electric Striker of the Season: Glenn Maxwell (RCB)

Best Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan (GT)

Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals

Gamechanger of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)

Longest six of the season: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 metres

Write A Comment