Cricket News

India Wins By 88 Runs, Clinch First ODI Bilateral Series Win In 23 Years

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

IND-W vs ENG-W 2nd ODI: Catch all the live updates, match scorecard and of the second ODI between India Women and England Women in Canterbury.

India beat england with the aid of 88 runs inside the 2d odi to take an unassailable 2-0 lead inside the three-match series. This is india’s first bilateral odi win in women’s odis in 23 years.

 A confident indian crew will returned itself to seal its first collection victory in England for the reason that 1999 with some other win over the hosts within the 2d women’s odi on wednesday.

Having endured a woeful 1-2 defeat inside the t20i collection, the Harmanpreet Kaur-led indian facet raised its requirements in all the departments of the game to bounce back in three days’ time and defeat England via seven wickets within the series-opener at hove on Sunday.

England is missing a number of its senior gamers however India regarded a far better group inside the first game and it would be trying to experience the momentum.

In 1999, the indian team had gained the odi collection 2-1 with anjum chopra hanging a hundred and a 1/2-century.

It is also a farewell series for the exquisite jhulan goswami as india do not have any 50-over mission until june 2023.

Gambling her first game on account that march, the 39-year-vintage global report holder for most wickets showed little signs of rustiness and changed into the most within your budget many of the lot, returning with figures 10-2-20-1.

Indian vice-captain Smriti Mandhana led the batting display with a chic 99-ball 91, even as wicketkeeper batter yastika bhatia also struck a fifty, earlier than skipper harmanpreet finished off the medical chase with an unbeaten 74.

The captain could be anticipating the center-order to step up and desire opener shafali verma does properly as she has now not scored a half-century in greater than 10 innings now.

England alternatively will hope that their batters placed up a massive total as they will depend heavily on in-shape sophia dunkley, who had a a hit t20i collection.

Dunkley and alice capsey over again regarded dangerous inside the center earlier than a one-exceeded seize by means of harmanpreet broke the partnership and caused a fall apart.

If india manage to win the second game, it will likely be a large self belief booster for a team searching for its toes in 50-over cricket.

Smriti mandhana became the quickest indian female to attain 3000 odi runs all through india’s 2nd odi against england in canterbury on wednesday.

Mandhana reached the feat in her 76th odi innings, beating india legend mithali raj who crossed the mark in 88 innings.

The indian opener is joint-0.33 in the all-time listing alongside australia’s karen rolton and south africa’s laura wolvaardt.

Mandhana is the third indian to attain 3000 odi runs behind mithali and present day india skipper harmanpreet kaur. Mithali leads the batting charts in odi cricket with 7805 runs in 211 innings.

Mandhana is the 7th-leading run-scorer among all girls openers and has 5 centuries and 24 half-centuries to her name. The 26-yr-antique changed into instrumental in india’s seven-wicket over england inside the first odi with 99-ball ninety one.

India defeated england by using 88 runs in the second odi to seal a famous wodi collection win in england in canterbury on thursday.

Indian skipper harmanpreet kaur led from the the front with a whirlwind 143 to installation a massive total of 333-five in the first innings.

Indian bowlers fired together to make sure india’s first bilateral wodi series win in england after 23 years. Renuka singh changed into the pick of the bowlers with a four-wicket haul. Read More Women’s Cricket News…

England  XI: Tammy Beaumont, Emma Lamb, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Danni Wyatt, Amy Jones (capt & wk), Freya Kemp, Sophie Ecclestone, Charlie Dean, Kate Cross, Lauren Bell.

India XI: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Harleen Deol, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Jhulan Goswami, Dayalan Hemalatha, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur.

Write A Comment