Cricket News

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2022 Announced; Mohammed Shami Back In The Reserves

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The squad became, however, missing all-rounder ravindra jadeja, who sustained an harm all through the asia cup.

Along with bumrah, fellow pacer harshal patel also again to the aspect, having ignored out on the Asia Cup with a aspect pressure. 

Arshdeep singh and bhuvneshwar kumar are the alternative two pacers in the squad, at the side of the all-rounder hardik pandya.

R ashwin, yuzvendra chahal and axar patel are the professional spinners, with the latter ostensibly changing jadeja in the squad.

The batting line-up is along predicted lines with captain rohit sharma, kl rahul, virat kohli, suryakumar yadav, rishabh pant and dinesh karthik all covered.

Mohammad shami, the pacer, has been named as a standby participant, along side fellow pacer deepak chahar, leg-spinner ravi bishnoi and batter shreyas iyer.

Beforehand of the marquee tournament, india will host australia for a three-match t20i series accompanied by using a t20i and odi series against south africa.

India named their squads for both the t20i assignments, a good way to act as a get dressed practice session for all three facets.

India have covered shami in squads for each series in addition to chahar, even as resting arshdeep. Hardik pandya and bhuvneshwar kumar have been rested for the t20is in opposition to south africa.

The squad for the odis against south africa isn’t introduced yet.

Bcci on monday announced the india squad for ICC t20 world cup 2022. The event is set to commence next month. The match will begin on october 16 with the qualifier matches. The t20 world cup 2022 very last will take place on november thirteen. A total of 45 fits might be performed in the course of the match.

The venue of the event is australia. India will play their starting suit of the t20 global cup 2022 on october 23 against pakistan at melbourne cricket ground. India is part of institution 2 within the tournament with teams like pakistan, south africa, and bangladesh in their pool.

In group 1, there are groups like england, australia, new zealand and afghanistan. Two greater groups will each organization later after the qualifier round. Within the qualifier spherical, there are teams like sri lanka, namibia, uae, netherlands, west indies, scotland, zimbabwe, and eire.

In the qualifier spherical, sri lanka, namibia, uae, and the netherlands are part of group a. West indies, scotland, zimbabwe, and ireland are a part of organization b. After the qualifier round, the pinnacle two teams from each organization will join the superb 12 spherical.

Australia is the protecting champions of the match. Remaining yr in t20 international cup 2021, australia defeated new zealand through 7 wickets to win their first ever t20 world cup title.

India recently confronted a poor show in asia cup 2022, in which they couldn’t even attain the final. The rohit sharma-led aspect misplaced lower back-to-again fits towards pakistan and sri lanka within the first rate four round, which resulted in their elimination from the way to the final.

Sri lanka received the asia cup 2022 title after defeating pakistan in the very last. In advance of ICC t20 world cup 2022, india will also play a t20i collection against australia and south africa. Read More Cricket News…

India Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022:

Name Age Role  
Rohit Sharma (C) 35 Batsman  
KL Rahul (VC) 30 Batsman  
Virat Kohli 33 Batsman  
Suryakumar Yadav 31 Batsman  
Deepak Hooda 27 All Rounder  
Rishabh Pant (WK) 24 Batsman / Wicket Keeper  
Dinesh Karthik (WK) 37 Batsman / Wicket Keeper  
Hardik Pandya 28 All Rounder  
Ravichandran Ashwin 35 All Rounder  
Axar Patel 28 All Rounder  
Harshal Patel 31 All Rounder  
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 32 Bowler  
Jasprit Bumrah 28 Bowler  
Yuzvendra Chahal 32 Bowler  
Arshdeep Singh 23 Bowler  
Mohammed Shami 32 Bowler Reserves
Shreyas Iyer 27 Batsman Reserves
Deepak Chahar 30 Bowler Reserves
Ravi Bishnoi 22 Bowler Reserves

Write A Comment