Cricket News

IND vs SA 1st T20: Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul fifties guide India to 8-wicket victory against South Africa

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

IND vs SA 1st T20: India vs South Africa 1st T20I Match Ball-by-Ball Commentary: India go 1-0 up in series.

Suryakumar yadav (50 now not out) and KL Rahul (51 no longer out) hit unbeaten 1/2-centuries to strength india to an 8-wicket win in opposition to south africa inside the first t20 international, here on wednesday. Keshav maharaj top-scored for south africa with a 35-ball 41, even as aiden markram and wayne parnell contributed 25 and 24 respectively as the traffic struggled due to some great bowling from the indians.

Arshdeep Singh become the pick of the indian bowlers with figures of three/32, while deepak chahar and harshal patel grabbed two wickets each. The hosts lost  quick wickets in rohit sharma and virat kohli but rahul and yadav prompt the facet domestic.

6 wanted and it’s fairly instructional for the time being. Shamsi is delivered back inside the assault. Sky starts with a unmarried. And some other single to observe. This is a 50 for surya. Nice, first-rate innings. Throughout. Kl rahul hits a 6 to complete and whole his 50. Ind win by using eight wickets

India need simply sixteen and that they have quite some of balls left. And rabada is hit for a immediately 4 by way of suryakumar yadav. Another extraordinary shot follows and reveals its way to the boundary. And he is doing all this against a quick bowler. Ind 101/2 after sixteen overs

Nortje is hit for a six by way of rahul as india are cruising inside the run chase. Suryakumar yadav comes in and right away hits a 4. He is sort of a cheat code for the indian batting lineup. Certainly unstoppable. Ind ninety one/2 after 15 overs

Parnell in to bowl the 14th and india are slowly and steadily getting there with a boundary here and there. 1 run from the primary three balls. Ind 80/2 after 14 overs

Shamsi in to bowl the 12th over and rahul hits him for a six!!! Edges and takes 2 within the next ball. Sky comes again and ends this one with a lovable shot for four. Ind 66/2 after 12 overs

Ohhhhh. That’s dropped on the followthrough. Rahul hits it instantly to nortje who couldn’t hold directly to it. Subsequent ball, rahul performs it off his pads for an elegant six. Properly timed. Ind 47/2 after 10 overs

Maharaj in to bowl the 9th and that is every other incredible fielding attempt from rabada to store a boundary. Simply four runs from this over. India ticking along. Ind 38/2 after 9 overs

Hassle for south africa as suryakumar yadav has began like a man possessed.  Back to bat deliveries have made their manner into the stand as sky’s power makes them appearance handy. Ind 29/2 after 7 overs

And long gone!!! Kohli has nicked that nortje transport immediately to de kock. He freed his palms questioning it changed into a scoring opportunity and it falls flat. Ind 17/2 after 6.1 overs

Directly to the sixth over now and parnell in to bowl this one. First rate fielding by means of rabada near the boundary to keep more than one runs. Kohli finally off the mark in this over. Ind 17/1 after 6 overs

Parnell in to bowl the 4th over and every other large shout of lbw on rahul however south africa comes to a decision towards the evaluate. Just 1 from this over. Ind 12/1 after four overs

Aaaannndd long gone!!! Rohit sharma keeps blowing hot and cold as he nicks a rabada ball, which has been stuck by means of de kock in at the back of. Ind nine/1 after 2.2 overs

Parnell bowls the 2nd over and starts offevolved with two wides. The second one ball is pushed with the aid of rahul for a four. Huge shout for lbw and a review is taken. It truly is a overview wasted. Ind nine/0 after 2 overs.

Rahul and rohit are on the crease. Rahul is on strike. Rabada will open the assault. 2 dots to begin. South africa might not mind in any respect. Maiden over to start. Ind 0/zero after 1 over

India could be pretty happy with their bowling performance after proscribing south africa to a measly 106/8 after 20 overs. South africa, meanwhile, wil desire to strike early in the event that they need to have any risk in this suit. Read More Cricket News….

South Africa Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Reeza Hendricks, Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj, Heinrich Klaasen

India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed

Write A Comment