Euro 2024

EURO 2024: Spain Announces Provisional Squad, Morata, Yamal Included

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

New Spain head coach Luis de la Fuente announced its 29-member provisional squad on Monday ahead of the UEFA EURO 2024.

Barcelona adolescent Fermin Lopez earned his to begin with senior group call-up as Spain head coach Luis de la Fuente declared a 29-member temporary squad for UEFA EURO 2024 on Monday.

Following his arrangement as it were months prior, De La Fuente named Dani Carvajal and Lamine Yamal whereas Marco Asensio missed out.

“I appreciate Asensio. Let’s center on those who are here and donate them the esteem they deserve,” coach De la Fuente told a news conference on Monday.

“Others may have questions, but I’m clear approximately it as of nowadays. Possibly one of those players that presently I’m considering that wouldn’t make the cut for the competition changes my intellect and make his case to merit a put in the last 26-man squad.”

Lopez found himself in the temporary squad after a breakthrough season at Barcelona and will be joined by his club colleagues Pau Cubarsi, Lamine Yamal, Pedri and Ferrran Torres.

“Fermín is at a exceptionally tall level, but we have to be cautious. With the National group, numerous players allow another furthermore and we are beyond any doubt that he will appear us what a incredible player he is,” De la Fuente added.

“Time reinforces ties and I feel that this group is a family with a exceptionally solid bond. We have shaped a exceptionally cohesive bunch, which is a great premise for this challenge.”

Spain, which is drawn in Gather B with Croatia, Italy and Albania in the European Championship, and will play warm-up recreations against Andorra and Northern Ireland ahead of the tournament.

La Roja are the joint-most fruitful group — with Germany — in the Euros, winning the competitions thrice, and begins the 2024 campaign against Croatia on June 15. Know More Latest Football News…


Goalkeepers: Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao), Alex Remiro (Real Sociedad), David Raya (Arsenal).

Defenders: Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Aymeric Laporte (Al-Nassr), Nacho Fernandez (Real Madrid), Robin Le Normand (Real Sociedad), Pau Cubarsi (Barcelona), Dani Vivian (Athletic Bilbao), Alex Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc Cucurella (Chelsea).

Midfielders: Rodrigo (Manchester City), Martin Zubimendi (Real Sociedad), Fabian Ruiz (Paris St-Germain), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Pedri (Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid), Aleix Garcia (Girona), Alex Baena (Villarreal), Fermin Lopez (Barcelona).

Forwards: Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid), Joselu (Real Madrid), Dani Olmo (Leipzig), Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Ayoze Perez (Real Betis), Ferran Torres (Barcelona), Lamine Yamal (Barcelona).

Write A Comment